News: The Colours That Rise Announce LP With New Single, Deep Space


The Colours That Rise announce their debut album “Grey Doubt’ ( which features acclaimed guests such as Yazmin Lacey and Andrew Ashong) on the inimitable Rhythm Section International. New single “Deep Space” plunges the listener into the vacuum of a black hole, as grainy debris hurtles past into the darkness.


LP Tracklist:
1. Red Dawn
2. Home Time
3. Opacity
4. Hyper Lace
5. Orion’s Belt & Beyond
6. Interlude Sly : 2009
7. The Juice Ft. Andrew Ashong
8. Get Away
9. If I was God
10. Ghost In The Forest
11. Atmosphere Ft. Yazmin Lacey
12. Interlude : Interlude
13. Deep Space
14. Interlude : Til Next Time

Have a listen to the single below, and let us know what you think:


New Music: Bradley Zero Welcomes The Colours That Rise to Rhythm Section With New Single, Hometime


Peckham based record label, Rhythm Section established by the amazingly talented selector Bradley Zero in 2009 have welcomed London based production duo ‘The Colours That Rise’ to their ranks with their newest single “Home Time”.

Comprised of producer duo Simeon Jones and Nathanael Williams, The Colours That Rise have previously turned heads with 2017’s “2020” EP released on Breaker Breaker
(the label credited with breaking Ross From Friends). As well as, Mansur Brown on the bass, and Yussef Dayes on the drums, expect only magic from the those two wizards behind the instruments.

Home time is an sonic exploration through psychedelic jazz paradise. Filled with hypnotic swelling synths around the deep rooted gritty, guitar string play, and blissful drums maintaining the tempo in the background.

Have a listen to the track below, and let us know what you think: