Tenacious Rising Lyricist JyellowL Releases His Must Listen Debut Album 2020 Division

Photo Credit: Usman Akhtar

A leading voice emerging out of the fierce juggernaut that is Ireland’s rap scene, amongst other rising stars such as Kojaque and Rejjie Snow, JyelllowL has released his debut LP titled, 2020 Division. JyellowL has had a great year, with his track ‘Ozone’ featuring on the FIFA 2020 soundtrack surpassing 2.2 million streams on Spotify alone. In addition to the single ‘Oh Lawd’, featuring on the soundtrack of the ‘Normal People’ TV series, which has has received over 1.4 million plays to date.

A self-driven artist and entrepreneur, his newly established JyellowL Records Ltd quickly landed a distribution deal with the international distribution company IDOL.df. JyellowL maturing as an artist and businessman can be heard throughout his album, with blends of his personal journey and ambitions as an artist.

You can listen to the full album below, and let us know what you think: