Madlib and Four Tet reveals His Second New Single “Hopprock”

Madlib has unveiled his new single “Hopprock”, which will feature on his forthcoming album Sound Ancestors that he worked on with Four Tet.

“Hopprock” is the second taster of Sound Ancestors following last month’s lead single “Road Of The Lonely Ones“, and was edited, arranged and mastered by Four Tet.

Sound Ancestors will be released under Madlib‘s name, but Four Tet, real name Kieran Hebden, arranged, edited, and manipulated the tracks.

The new track arrives just days after Madlib’s Madvillain collaborator MF DOOM was confirmed to have died. They released their debut collaborative album Madvillainy in 2004.

Check ‘Hopprock’ below.

News: Four Tet Creates Post-Election Mix With People’s Opinions of the Election Result


The 12th of December marked the UK’s general election to which it ended with a huge victory for the conservative party as they gained the majority in parliament.

Four Tet aka Keiran Hebden has put together a mix fusing his music with opinions and comments recorded in the aftermath of the UK’s general election result.

The BBC Podcast The Next Episode features voicenotes from 100 young people from across the UK and is set to an exclusive mix by the UK producer. Listen to the mix right here.

Four Tet has also been very busy this year with new music, having just recently released the new single ‘Anna Painting’: