South African Soul – Fused Band, Seba Kaapstad, Announce Their Forthcoming Album With The Lead Single, “Our People”

Seba Kaapstad have announced their upcoming album Konke with the lead single “Our People” featuring Quelle Chris. The album also features Grammy Nominated singer Georgia Anne Muldrow as well as critically acclaimed rapper Oddisee. The multi-national neo-soul/jazz group combines South African, Swazi, U.S. and German elements into their newest global record.

Singers Zoe Modiga and Ndumiso Manana grace the lead vocals over production from Philip Scheibel and band founder Sebastian Schuster.  The record builds upon the foundation they laid with 2019’s Thina while adding a relaxed musicality that lets the listener ease into the album. The addition of Hip hop vocalists Quelle Chris and Oddisee, as well as soulful vocalist, Georgia Anne Muldrow add another dimension of texture to the already diverse album that sits well among the new breed of Soul, Jazz and Hip Hop inspired artists like Robert Glasper, Kamall Williams and Terrace Martin. The new Seba Kaapstad album will be out on Mello Music Group November 13th.

You can pre-order their forthcoming album here

Author: Kofi Yeboah

I'm a Music & Culture Journalist, and DJ from London. I worked in radio, events promotions, and content production. .

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s